Registration Opening Soon
 A Virtual Event

6:50 pm PST: Join us for music by jazz legend Charles McPherson

7:00 pm PST: Program begins


EMCEE pma-2019-steve_binder_0.jpg

Lori Walton

MUSIC pma-2019-steve_binder_0.jpg

Charles McPherson

DINNER CHAIRS pma-2019-steve_binder_0.jpg

Una Davis & Jack McGrory


Faith and Steve Jennings

Jeanne and Ted Roth

Barbara Sawrey

Each year, the National Conflict Resolution Center (NCRC) honors individuals or organizations that have made a significant contribution to conflict resolution nationally and locally. This year we are pleased to honor the achievements of these great awardees:​


NATIONAL AWARD : Dr. Anthony Fauci


Dr. Fauci is a true Peacemaker: He has worked in the administrations of six presidents, both Republican and Democratic, and continues his service as President-elect Biden’s chief medical adviser. He is also a skilled communicator whose confidence, credibility and calm demeanor give people a sense of hopefulness, even in challenging times. Public opinion surveys nationwide continue to name Dr. Fauci as the medical expert Americans trust most for timely and reliable information about the COVID-19 pandemic. He has served as the director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases since 1984.




Mark Stuart

San Diego Foundation


Beth Sirull

Jewish Community Foundation


Christy Wilson

Rancho Santa Fe Foundation

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the San Diego Foundation, Jewish Community Foundation, and Rancho Santa Fe Community Foundation have raised nearly $70 million, addressing myriad needs including food security; childcare; computers and internet access; medical support; and workforce training. As the leaders of these foundations, Mark Stuart, Beth Sirull and Christy Wilson took swift action to secure donations and to put the money to use, on behalf of the most vulnerable San Diegans.


LOCAL AWARD : Nene & Ekene Okolo


The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) has begun to come to terms with systemic racism on its elementary, middle school and high school campuses, thanks to the work of teenaged sisters Nene and Ekene Okolo. Inspired by the Black Lives Matter protests last spring and summer, they created an Instagram account, Black in PUSD, that’s drawn more than 1,200 posts detailing experiences of racism by students, faculty, staff and parents alike. It’s prompted the district to take action guided by Nene and Ekene including passage of a racial equity and inclusion plan and the addition of ethnic studies and ethnic literature courses.



Title Sponsor